Merchynt
HomeBilling & PlansPaige Billing Guide
Billing & Plans

Paige Billing Guide

This guide covers how Paige billing works.

Let's chat about how you can pay me for my services!

Initial Test Period

When you first hire me, I work for just $1 for the first 3 days. Think of this as our getting-to-know-each-other phase.

After the Test Period

Once the first 3 days are up, you'll be charged $99 for each Google Business Profile (GBP) I manage for you that you added during the trial period. Here's a quick breakdown:

  • Sign-Up Date: January 1
  • First GBP Charge: $1 on January 1
  • Post-Trial Charge: $99 on January 3

Monthly Billing Cycle

Your monthly billing is tied to your trial end date. So, in this example, you’ll be billed on the 3rd of each month moving forward.


Adding More GBPs

If you decide to give me more GBPs to manage, the charge is prorated based on the remaining days in your billing cycle. For example, if you add another GBP halfway through your billing cycle, you’ll be charged 50% of $99, which is $49.50. Then, on the next billing date, you’ll be billed the full amount for all active GBPs. Here’s a visual to help explain:


Monthly Billing ExampleDateActionCost
January 1Sign up, 1 GBP$1January 3
End of trial, 1 GBP$99January 17Add 1 GBP (roughly halfway)
$49.50February 32 GBPs$198

Canceling a GBP Subscription

If you need to cancel a GBP but still have others active, you’ll get a prorated credit for the remaining unused days. This credit will be applied to your next regularly scheduled monthly Paige invoice, not your next payment.

For example, if you cancel a GBP 75% through your billing cycle, you get a 25% credit of $99, which is $24.75. So, if you have one GBP remaining, your next monthly bill will be reduced accordingly.

Here’s another visual:


Canceling a GBP ExampleDateActionCredit
January 3Start of billing cycle, 2 GBPs on your account.January 25Cancel GBP (75% cycle used)
$24.75February 3Next invoice, 1 GBP remaining$74.25

You will not receive any credits or refunds if you cancel your last/only subscription. It is essential that if you only have one GBP in your account and want to switch your subscription to be for a different GBP that you add the second one before canceling the first one to ensure you get the credits for the unused time on the first - otherwise your credits will be lost due to how our billing provider (Stripe) handles credits.

This billing process may seem complicated, but we do it to protect our users so they never have to pay more than they need to.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us via the livechat inside Paige, or by emailing support@merchynt.com.

Didn't find what you needed?

Tell us what's missing or unclear and we'll improve this article.

Still need help?

Our team is available to help you with any questions about your local SEO setup. Just log in to Paige and start a live chat.

Merchynt

The local SEO platform built for businesses that want to be found. We're here to help you get the most out of your Google Business Profile.

© 2026 Merchynt. All rights reserved.

Built with care for local businesses.